Tuesday, June 15, 2010

Contract Launches Call for 2011 Interiors Awards Entries

Calling all designers:

Contract magazine announced today (June 1) that it will begin accepting entries for its 2011 Interiors Awards. The annual award, now entering its 32nd year, recognizes the accomplishments of the most innovative design teams from the past year in 15 categories, including Large/Small Office, Hotels, Restaurants, Healthcare, and Retail, among others.

The awards will be presented publicly to the winners (notified by Oct 20) at a breakfast, along with the acclaimed Designer of the Year and the Legend Award, where the design community's best gather to pay tribute to the winning teams. Winning projects will also be published in the January 2011 Design Awards issue of Contract magazine.

Entries will be judged by a panel of esteemed industry professionals: Marlon Blackwell, Marlon Blackwell Architect; Randy Brown, Randy Brown Architects; Dirk Denison, Dirk Denison Architects; Lars Kr├╝eckeberg, Graft; and Kimberly Sacramone, HLW International.

Those interested in entering can download full entry details. All application materials must be received by September 24, 2010.

Winners of the Contract magazine 2010 Interiors Awards included Graft (Designers of the Year), Art Gensler (Legend Award), Slade Architecture, and Clive Wilkinson Architects. View the entire list of last year's winners at ContractDesign.com.

Bev & Mike
Landfair Furniture + Design gallery
Become Our Fan on Facebook
Post a Comment